Free and bargain Kindle books! (Friday, August 11)

Free today!

The Sun God’s Heir: Return Book One, by Elliott Baker. (Still free?)

“I am so thrilled I came upon this gem. The characters are so compelling and the settings so lush and detailed, there was no way I could put it down. Sword fights and sheikhs, adventure and love and battles at sea. This book has it all. I can’t wait until the book 2 is released!” — Amazon Reviewer

For three thousand years a hatred burns. In seventeenth century France two souls incarnate, one born the child of a prosperous merchant, the other, determined to continue a brutal incarnation begun long ago.

In ancient Egypt, there were two brothers, disciples of the pharaoh, Akhenaten. When the pharaoh died, the physician took the knowledge given and went to Greece to begin the mystery school. The general made a deal with the priests and became pharaoh. One remembers, one does not.

The year is 1671. René Gilbert’s destiny glints from the blade of a slashing rapier. The only way he can protect those he loves is to regain the power and knowledge of an ancient lifetime. From Bordeaux to Spain to Morocco, René is tested and with each turn of fate he gathers enemies and allies, slowly reclaiming the knowledge and power earned centuries ago. For three thousand years a secret sect has waited in Morocco.

After ages in darkness, Horemheb screams, “I am.” Using every dark art, he manages to maintain the life of the body he has bartered for. Only one life force in the world is powerful enough to allow him to remain within embodiment, perhaps forever. Determined to continue a reign of terror that once made the Nile run red, he grows stronger with each life taken.

358 pages, with a 4.8-star rating from 70 reviews.


 

Free today!

IA: Initiate, by John Winston. (Still free?)

“Excellent read! Dark, but you can feel the power and hope coming alive. Unusual perspective in the eyes of an unnatural teenager figuring out who and what he is. Looking forward to the rest of the series.” — Amazon Reviewer

“Everyone has secrets… What if you didn’t know your own?

One young man with latent supernatural abilities plus one street gang hell-bent on recruiting him equals…IA: Initiate.

The most important thing in the world to thirteen-year-old orphan “Naz” Andersen is keeping his little sister safe from the streets of a Chicago/Detroit-like urban ghetto known as the Exclave. Naz tries to stay out of the way at his foster parent’s home, but he walks in his sleep. He is unable to keep the fact that he hears voices from his therapist. He attempts to go unnoticed at school and in the streets of the Exclave but attracts the attention of friends and bullies alike.

Naz is ordinary, or so he thinks. He harbors a secret of which he is unaware. A seemingly random act of gang violence propels Naz on a path that leads to discoveries about his supernatural abilities, abilities that will ultimately decide whether he lives or dies. Now he must navigate his turbulent surroundings and face the full force of the world around him. The only way he can survive is to discover the supernatural world within.

Pure science fiction, IA: Initiate is the first book in a YA supernatural thriller trilogy, an origin story, and a coming-of-age hero’s journey set in the mean streets of America. It’s like Anakin Skywalker growing up in a bad urban environment instead of a desert planet.

Award-winning author, John Darryl Winston has penned a story about, and for, those living the real story. Pick it up. Pick it up! PICK IT UP … today!

218 pages, with a 4.6-star rating from 168 reviews.


Eat, Pray, Die (An Eat, Pray, Die Humorous Mystery Book 1), by Chelsea Field. (Still 2.99?)

“Not your usual PI tale, which I liked. The plot was good with just enough twists and turns and surprises. The main characters were likable, intelligent, good people. It was a clean read, too! It was not a laugh out loud book, but brought a smile to my face many times and a quick giggle here and there.” — Amazon Reviewer

From a #1 bestselling author:
A fresh and funny romantic mystery series about a witty, down-to-earth heroine with a job you’ve never seen before…

“So good I absolutely could not put it down! … The entire book crackles with memorable characters …The plot is fast-paced and suspenseful … This series never fails to entertain me!”
— Chloegirl ★★★★★

“Great read! Similar to Stephanie Plum in terms of humor and great characters and story but nowhere near a copycat.”
— Nancy Dell ★★★★★

“Even the moments she is fighting for dear life; you can’t help but laugh … after you are done holding your breath.”
— Amazon reviewer ★★★★★

She used to make coffee.
Now she’s making sure her high-profile clients don’t keel over and die at the dinner table.

A natural career progression, right?

Lucky Izzy is smart, adaptable, and never fantasizes about running home to curl up with her housemate’s cat.

Or so she’s trying to convince the client who could make or break her new career as an undercover poison taster. He’s competent, condescending, and annoyingly attractive, and Izzy doesn’t know whether to sleep with him or poison him herself.

Throw in a loan shark, a secret society, and a soon-to-be-dead girl, and Izzy will have her work cut out for her.

Grab your copy of the first in this fast-paced, feel-good mystery series because you love intelligent heroines, humor, suspense, and a generous dash of romance.

 

Perfect for fans of Camilla Chafer, Janet Evanovich, Stephanie Bond, Julie Moffett, Jana DeLeon, & JB Lynn.

 

346 pages, with a 4.5-star rating from 408 reviews.


Vampire Princess, by Cameron Drake. (Still 0.99?)

“I’m always looking for good PNR and this took me by surprise. I can’t wait to find out what happens. Dylan is the good guy that she falls for. But then when she meets the rogue vampire, Maxim, wow! Tall dark and dangerous doesn’t begin to cover it. He teaches her how to be a vampire and how to feed and it is very exciting. I love the humor of it, and how Sasha stands up for herself! Really good!” — Amazon Reviewer

 

I’m the first Vampire human hybrid. Someday I will reclaim my father’s throne. Until then, I’m stuck in freaking high school.

No one knows I survived the attack on my royal family all those years ago. I owe my life to my guardians, two ancient Vampires who would give their lives to protect me.

I might have unspeakable powers of night, but right now? I need to pass AP calc, make a couple of friends, and try not to drink the sweet, young blood of my classmates. Being in hiding means pretending I’m a nice, normal, human teenage girl, and that’s the hardest part. I couldn’t be less interested in football games and prom dates.

Enter Dylan.

Dylan’s got gorgeous blue eyes, the body of an underwear model, and a laugh that turns my insides to mushy goo. He makes me want to be normal, to stick around this town for longer than a few months.

The craziest part? Dylan means that staying hidden is the last thing I want to do. He makes me want to go to prom. Prom!

So here I am, teenage Vampire Princess and cheerleader, pompoms and all. Trying not to drink my boyfriend like a juice box. Young love is complicated, amirite?

272 pages, with a 4.5-star rating from 78 reviews.


“Like” our Facebook page so you never miss a bargain e-book!

Free and Bargain Kindle books, delivered to your inbox:
Subscribe today to our daily e-mail!

(We save you time by curating our selections of bargain books. We filter out books with a less than 4-star rating, or have few reviews. We exclude books that are merely teasers, and generally exclude those that are less than 100 pages in length. Your time is valuable and we strive to find quality for you in your bargain e-books!)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *