Free and Bargain Kindle Books! (Wednesday, April 18)

Secret Memoirs of Mary Shelley: Frankenstein Diaries: The Romantics, by Michael January. (Still 1.99?)

“What a gripping account. I never thought that so many famous literary figures had inspired Mary Shelley to write this eternal classic. The travels, the sensual journeys and horrifying explorations into the human condition, the meaning of life, God, and humanity seized me. This is a wonderful read – a literary rollercoaster of emotions and exploration of the many journeys the heart can take.” — Amazon Reviewer

The real love story of Frankenstein! In 1814, 16 year old Mary Godwin fell in love with the 22 year old married poet, Percy Bysshe Shelley, and in spite of the condemnation of their families and society, ran away to Paris, taking Mary’s 15 year old step-sister Claire with them, chased by the law and Mary’s hated stepmother. Two teenage girls and the romantic poet of “free love” would walk across France, ravaged by war in the defeat of Napoleon, to Switzerland and up the Rhine River to a castle called Frankenstein on an intimate journey of love, sexual awakening, and self-discovery, and find the real inspiration for the most famous name in literature. In this recently discovered secret autobiography, Mary Shelley reveals the intimate truth of that trip, the story of a rivalry between two sisters and the origins her famous book.

In her published diary, Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley wrote of where they went and what they saw, but never until now has been revealed the intimate secrets of where inspiration arose. Released from a promise to keep portions of the journey secret, Mary Shelley lays her soul bare in the intimacy of love, loss and betrayal, the search for a mother’s validation, and inspiration as a woman artist discovering her voice. Enter the mind and heart of the most famous woman author of the past two centuries and discover who was the real “monster” of Frankenstein. You will never read that book the same again

244 pages, with a 5-star rating from 3 reviews.

            


Least Likely Heiress (The Heiress Games Book 1): Palm Cove Tales, by Kristin Wallace. (Still 2.99?)

“With a beginning of a trilogy that leaves a fortune to a pig and the “who’s going to win” storyline, how can you not love this book? Well written and the characters are great.” — Amazon Reviewer

Fans of Kristan Higgins and Susan Elizabeth Phillips will love this unique series filled with laughs, hot guys, sweet romance, a touch of intrigue…and a pet pig.

A fortune…and love…is at stake

Eccentric heiress, Victoria Armington, has died and left her vast fortune to her pet pig, Matilda. Now three Armington descendants have been chosen to compete for custody of the pig…and control of the money. Then there’s the lawyer in charge of overseeing the competition, and his two best friends, who arrive to make sure nothing goes wrong.

Welcome to The Heiress Games…

Heiress #1: Eve Bennett – The Least Likely Heiress

She’s a struggling single mother whose claim to the Armington name stems from an affair between Palm Cove’s founder and his mistress. Winning the money will mean her family will never want for anything again. There’s just one big, knee-weakening, mouth-watering problem…the talk, dark and gorgeous lawyer in charge of the Heiress Games.

For high-powered attorney, Cameron Reed, sorting out the craziest will he’s ever encountered could mean a partnership at his firm. He’s survived becoming an orphan and an endless round of foster homes, and now he’s one step away from realizing his dream. If only he can keep from losing his heart to the one woman who could ruin all his plans.

As Cam and Eve fight their feelings, there’s also a saboteur at work. Someone who might stop at nothing to make sure no one wins.

ALERT! The Heiress Games is like no other series. You’ll actually see the same events unfold in Books 2 (Not Quite An Heiress) and 3 (The Forgotten Heiress), but from the other characters’ points of view. Each romance will come to a satisfying conclusion, but you’ll have to wait for the ultimate winner to be announced at the end of the series. The author apologizes in advance for writing a cliffhanger, but knows you’ll love the journey to the grand finale.

323 pages, with a 4.7-star rating from 31 reviews.

            


 

Free today!

Archangel Down: Archangel Project. Book One, by C. Gockel. (Still free?)

“Wonderfully written with lots of character development and detailed environmental descriptions. It starts off with lots of questions regarding the prime characters, their relationship to each other and to the main theme of the story. The writing keeps you guessing and on the edge of your seat. It is great beach reading, but don’t start until you’ve got plenty of sun screen because you will lose yourself in the story. I can’t wait to read Book Two.” — Amazon Reviewer

In the year 2432, humans think they are alone in the universe. They’re wrong.

Commander Noa Sato plans a peaceful leave on her home planet Luddeccea … but winds up interrogated and imprisoned for her involvement in the Archangel Project. A project she knows nothing about.

Professor James Sinclair wakes in the snow, not remembering the past twenty four hours, or knowing why he is being pursued. The only thing he knows is that he has to find Commander Sato, a woman he’s never met.

A military officer from the colonies and a civilian from Old Earth, they couldn’t have less in common. But they have to work together to save the lives of millions—and their own.
Every step of the way they are haunted by the final words of a secret transmission:

The archangel is down.

404 pages, with a 4.2-star rating from 456 reviews.

            


 

Free today!

Famished: An Ash Park Novel (Volume 1), by Meghan O’Flynn. (Still free?)

“I wanted something that would grab hold of me and suck me in to the author’s world. This was that book. It’s dark and engaging. The plot unfolded in layers. The characters jump off the page. You see what’s happening and want to either shake some sense into a character or yell at them, and maybe want to have a drink with a few. This is a must read for anyone who loves peering into a dark and twisted world where things aren’t as they seem.” — Amazon Reviewer

A #1 AMAZON BESTSELLER

A macabre poem scrawled in blood. A girl with a secret. And a ruthless killer who’ll stop at nothing to find her. 

“Thrilling, emotional, and depraved, with twists and turns you don’t see coming.”
~Kristen Mae, bestselling author of Red Water

“Fearless, smart writing and a plot that will stick with you.”
~Beth Teliho, award-winning author of Order of Seven

STARVATION TAKES MANY FORMS

Ash Park, a run-down suburb of Detroit, might not be the most idyllic place to live, but for Hannah Montgomery, it’s safe. At least, it feels that way until a serial killer starts dicing up women from the shelter where she volunteers.

Hannah manages to convince herself the killings have nothing to do with her brutal past—but then her boyfriend is murdered in the same ruthless manner as the others. And the police think she may have had something to do with it.

The cops are right about one thing: Hannah is responsible. Because she knows who the killer is. Now she must face the fact that she brought a monster with her to Ash Park–and his appetite for blood is insatiable.

Everyone’s hungry for something.

Some are more famished than others.

Dark, gritty, and raw, Famished is an emotional roller coaster and an electrifying debut from bestselling author Meghan O’Flynn. If you like Chelsea Cain, James Patterson, or Caroline Kepnes, you’ll LOVE Famished, the first book in the Ash Park series.

326 pages, with a 4.3-star rating from 87 reviews.

            


“Like” our Facebook page so you never miss a bargain e-book!

Free and Bargain Kindle books, delivered to your inbox:
Subscribe today to our daily e-mail!

(We save you time by curating our selections of bargain books. We filter out books with a less than 4-star rating, or have few reviews. We exclude books that are merely teasers, and generally exclude those that are less than 100 pages in length. Your time is valuable and we strive to find quality for you in your bargain e-books!)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *